Alicia Keys: Mellifluously Magnificent

alicia.bmpA soulful voice gliding across silky piano melodies layered over a hip-hop beat can best describe the music of Miss Alicia Keys. To describe the woman herself would utilize infinitely more words.

Terms like beautiful, intelligent, poignant

When I saw her last week on 106 and Park, debuting her new video “No One,” it was like I fell in love all over again. The woman is bad.

Alicia Keys has always had a soft spot with me, and even more so in the lesbian community. We’ve always considered Alicia one of ours, especially when she speaks with that deep, mellifluous voice and rocks them prison braids that bring out the stud in her. You know what I’m talking about. She’s a femme lesbian’s dream. Even when she gets all dolled up like in the picture above.

And I’m so in love with “No One.” Lebron and I feel like this is our song. It defines what we’ve been through and expresses how we feel about each other.

I know some people search the world
To find something like what we have
I know people will try, try to divide something so real
So ’til the end of time I’m telling you there is no one

Her voice just captivates me. You can hear the emotion pouring from her voice.

Damn, she could have it…anytime.

12 thoughts on “Alicia Keys: Mellifluously Magnificent

Leave Me a Reply...

